Making the Most of a Missed Alarm

Fitness at home

The other morning, I woke up later than I wanted to. I try very hard to make it to my Jazzercise class each morning at 8am, 9:15am is a great back up! But, alas, on this particular morning, I woke up at 8:30am – not enough time to eat a good breakfast, wake up and make it to class. Some might be able to do it, and I’ve tried, but rushing into class does not result in a good workout for me. Instead, I used one of my fall backs – a “fitness at home” routine I found online. I think it was Pinterst, but I’m not sure. I’ve been addicted to downloading infographic lately and haven’t been double checking sources as good as I should be.

Anyhow, I gave this a try and, boy – it’s tough! My boyfriend was on hand to help me count each set ~ and chuckle at my form. He’s a great trainer, don’t get me wrong, but I know that my workouts are for his entertainment. After I wasted enough time looking for proper fitness apparel – yes, I had to look cute in my living room and be properly supported, I dove right in. Here’s how I felt about each movement:

  • The Jumping Jacks were easy, but I didn’t realize counting to 30 was so hard!
  • Pushups…um, yeah, I do Falldowns…you know, where you slowly lower yourself to the ground?
  • I love High Knees. Well, at least what I did as High Knees: I picked up my right knee and pulled down with my left elbow and did a crunch, repeat on other side; 25 sets on each side. I will do anything for lower ab work!
  • My goal is to be able to do 50 REAL burpees, not my current burpees.
  • Crunches – yes! more ab work!
  • The boyfriend likes watching the squats the most, mainly because I get a goofy grin on my face when I’m doing them…go fig!
  • A one-minute wall sit can feel like eternity! I tried meditating during it to clear my head and not focus on the “time” but my mind was racing…

Overall, I had a great experience. I only made it through one set because I have self diagnosed A.D.D. and needed something else to do. I grabbed some fitness bands and worked out to some hits on Spotify. I did, however, forget one cardinal rule of working out: Post Workout Stretch.

O. M. G!!!!!!

Four days later, my quads and gluttes are still hurting.

Guess that means I did something right?!?!

I'm just a girl, who wanted to change her life. Now, I help others identify their goals and live a healthy lifestyle. I would love to be able to help YOU!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Healthy Body

What's on your mind?

Ready to Get Healthy?

DISCOVER YOUR OPTIMAL HEALTH!!!
http://bit.ly/TSFL_DYOH
Meghan Lost 75lbs!
want to stay connected?
Her Wallet

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

