30 DAYS ON THE ROAD TO HEALTH: Day 7

Here’s another statistic we can and must work to change!!
According to the CDC, 2012:
Percent of adolescents age 12-19 years who are obese: 18.4% (2009-2010)
Percent of children age 6-11 years who are obese: 18.0% (2009-2010)
Percent of children age 2-5 years who are obese: 12.1% (2009-2010)

Here’s one mom who is modeling healthy habits for her children. Amanda lost 130 lbs! Here is her story. Enjoy!

“I let the comforts of “married life” set in after getting married in 2006. I stopped working out and began making poor food choices. I spent way too much time in front of the TV eating fast food or junk food! The weight continued and continued to increase. From time to time, I’d attempt to workout and eat healthy and drop a few pounds, just to go back to my bad habits and regain what I had lost. I got pregnant in the fall of 2010 and gained an additional 35 pounds during my pregnancy. I hit my heaviest weight ever of 250 pounds at the time I gave birth to our son in August 2011. Finally in February of 2012, I decided it was time to gain my life back! Losing all the weight meant I would regain self confidence and self worth. Before losing the weight, I was unhappy and miserable! I once again enjoy simple pleasures like going shopping, having my photo taken, and donning a swimsuit! I have been successful keeping the weight off by continuing to make healthy food choices daily, exercising portion control, allowing myself an occasional splurge so that I never feel deprived, and engaging in physical activity several times a week.”

I love helping others reach their goals and get to their finish line. Feeling great and being HEALTHY is a wonderful thing! If you find this inspiring please share this on your page with others because you never know who this may touch and motivate to start their journey.

* Typical results 2-5 pounds in the first two weeks. 1-2 pounds per week thereafter.

* Typical results 2-5 pounds in the first two weeks. 1-2 pounds per week thereafter.

I'm just a girl, who wanted to change her life. Now, I help others identify their goals and live a healthy lifestyle. I would love to be able to help YOU!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Healthy Body

What's on your mind?

Ready to Get Healthy?

DISCOVER YOUR OPTIMAL HEALTH!!!
http://bit.ly/TSFL_DYOH
Meghan Lost 75lbs!
want to stay connected?
Her Wallet

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

