DAILY TIP: Stop the INSANITY!

Definition of insanity: doing the same thing over and over expecting different results.

20130820-074116.jpg

You have to mix it up in order to see results…and avoid overdevelopment of a single muscle group! Remember: friends don’t let friends skip leg day!

My favorite ways to workout:
Jazzercise: yes, the 1980’s craze is still hip. It’s a great balance of cardio and strength training. And before you ask, yes, I’ve tried Zumba, and I don’t care for it. But that’s ME and more about the instructors I had.
Walking: it’s the most simple workout anyone can do. It doesn’t matter how old or overweight you are, you can go for a walk. Start small and work your way up to long distances. Not everyone has to be a runner. I prefer walking right now because I can keep my abs engaged and make it a full body workout. Plus you can walk year round – just find a mall!
Swimming: This is a great workout especially if you have weak joints. It’s high resistance with low impact. You can work every muscle group underwater! Don’t think it’s a workout? Go tread water or one minute then tell me you don’t feel it!

What are your favorite workouts? Comment below!

I'm just a girl, who wanted to change her life. Now, I help others identify their goals and live a healthy lifestyle. I would love to be able to help YOU!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Healthy Body

What's on your mind?

Ready to Get Healthy?

DISCOVER YOUR OPTIMAL HEALTH!!!
http://bit.ly/TSFL_DYOH
Meghan Lost 75lbs!
want to stay connected?
Her Wallet

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

