DAILY TIP: Buy Yourself Something Pretty

“I don’t have dreams, I have goals. And now I’m on to the next one.” – Harvey Spector, Suits.

20130821-070339.jpg
I love going shopping and finding an amazing dress that I CAN’T WAIT to rock! But I always make sure to buy stepping stone pieces, meaning, if you’re a size 20, don’t buy a size 2. Get yourself something that you can wear in a month. Buying new clothes is a great way to reward yourself when you reach a milestone!

What do you use to keep your eyes on the prize?

I'm just a girl, who wanted to change her life. Now, I help others identify their goals and live a healthy lifestyle. I would love to be able to help YOU!

Tagged with: , , , , , , , , , , ,
Posted in Healthy Mind
6 comments on “DAILY TIP: Buy Yourself Something Pretty
  1. boredlandia says:

    I don’t have weight loss to contend with but I do have a food addiction so I’ve decided that I need to somehow reward myself when I haven’t eaten fast food for a week. I’ll be open for suggestions and hopefully something good will come my way that is worth the commitment of avoidance!

    • Meghan Dorn says:

      Congrats for setting up a plan based on your individual unhealthy habits. And double kudos for recognizing that you shouldn’t reward yourself with food. Here are some tips to creating a healthy reward system:
      – Pamper yourself: get a massage, a mani/pedi, new hair-do
      – Treat yourself: been eyeing that handbag, dress or shoes…splurge!
      – Pay it forward: ask a friend to celebrate your healthy lifestyle choices with you by engaging in healthy activities like a hike, a pool day or a sporting event

      Let me know if you need more tips! I recommend this book to anyone looking for assistance with creating a life of health, regardless of weight to lose: http://bit.ly/TSFL_DYOH

  2. I’m all about pretty rewards 🙂 Better than chocolate rewards, which is what I’m more known for

What's on your mind?

Ready to Get Healthy?

DISCOVER YOUR OPTIMAL HEALTH!!!
http://bit.ly/TSFL_DYOH
Meghan Lost 75lbs!
want to stay connected?
Her Wallet

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

