Weight-loss Success Story: David lost 205lbs

Check out David’s story! He is such an inspiration to so many! Love the last two paragraphs!!

His story: I started program 10-1-09. -My Total Weight Loss is 205 pounds from my highest weight of 420 pounds. I am basically in maintenance at this point

In 2008 I topped the scales at 420 pounds and was scheduled for Gastric Bypass surgery, but despite my desperation I canceled my surgery just 2 days before I went under the knife. Still ready to find a real solution, a friend introduced me to what I now call the “Holy Grail of Weight Loss”. With her supporting me as my Health Coach, I started the program and now am no longer a bystander to life, rather I’m a fully engaged and active participant in my own life.

So I decided to make my goal what seemed like the most impossible thing I could ever do as a 420 pound man. I then took out a HUGE permanent marker and wrote on the wall of my house my current weight of 420 pounds and my goal weight of 240 pounds so that I could GO SKYDIVING! Which was just the most liberating and impossible thing I could imagine. So with my commitment literally written on the wall I then marked my daily weigh ins directly on the wall. I took a leap of faith in myself that I could achieve something so tremendous. Now I call it my Trophy Wall after literally leaping from an airplane and skydiving this last September.”

Before this optimal health program I had been on 3 dates in my entire life…now it’s a funny joke that I have had as many as 3 dates in one day. Which has also been an emotional adjustment and makes me all the more grateful that I lost this weight through lifestyle transformation and not through surgery. I feel like I have earned this new life and I know what it takes to keep it.

I LOVE that my most important responsibility as a health coach is to live an authentic and transparent life. We have a culture here that allows us the extremely rare opportunity to ask ourselves what do we want…what do I really want in life and why do we want it. For as long as I can remember, I had always believed deep in my heart that someday, somehow, I would be able to use my struggle with obesity to help other people. That dream is now my daily reality as a health coach for the process that saved my life. There is nothing more rewarding than hearing my clients tell me that they are off their medications, sleeping better, have more energy, and the best thing of all is when they tell me they are happier! And so I spread the word in hopes that my story will inspire someone else to take back control of their body and their life.”20140624-080304-28984645.jpg

I'm just a girl, who wanted to change her life. Now, I help others identify their goals and live a healthy lifestyle. I would love to be able to help YOU!

Tagged with: , , , , ,
Posted in Healthy Body

What's on your mind?

Ready to Get Healthy?

DISCOVER YOUR OPTIMAL HEALTH!!!
http://bit.ly/TSFL_DYOH
Meghan Lost 75lbs!
want to stay connected?
Her Wallet

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

